Help Resources‎ > ‎How-to Resources‎ > ‎

iOS Devices - How to Erase an iPad before you return it or transfer it to someone else.

Step 1 - Turn Off Find My iPad
Open the Settings app on your device > iCloud > turn off the Find My iPad option.



Step 2
Now the device will ask you to enter the Apple ID password to turn off Find My iPad.
After doing so, you will have disabled the Find My iPad option.


Step 3 - Reset the iPad to Factory Default
Open the Settings App > Tap on General > scroll down and tap Reset


Step 4
Tap on Erase All Content and Settings


Step 5
Tap on Erase - This will completely erase the device.



Comments